Institute of Engineering

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Date:- 16/06/2023

Notice

The Internal Quality Assurance cell (IQAC) has scheduled for a meeting on 20/06/2023 at the Conference room. All the Head of Departments are requested to attend the meeting and the agenda details are given below.

Venue: - Conference Room, Ground Floor, IOE

Time: - 3 PM

Agenda

- Research & Development
- Physical infrastructure and maintenance
- National Educational Policy (NEP)
- General suggestions
- IQAC member composition 2023-2024

Prof. (Dr.) V. J. Gond

IQAC Coordinator

MET's Institute of Engineering

ADGAON, NASIK-3 *

Prof. (Dr.) V. P. Wani

Principal

MET's Institute of Engineering



Institute of Engineering

Minutes of Internal Quality Assurance Cell Meeting held on 20/06/2023

The IQAC coordinator welcomed the Principal and all Head of Departments to the meeting, and the following areas were discussed in the forum.

Sr. No.	Description	Responsibility	
01	Research & Development	All HOD's	
	The publication details during the assessment period need	1	
	to be presented with number of SCI/WoS and Scopus	S	
	journals. It was mentioned that the number of publications		
	must increase.		
	 Scopus citation and h-index of the institution for the past 		
	three years need to be updated.		
	 Corporate training programs for and staff need to improve. 		
02	Physical Infrastructure & Maintenance	Maintenance	
	It includes both the academic and non-academic spaces that		
	support the teaching-learning process, which includes Classrooms,		
	Laboratories, Libraries, Technology infrastructure Discussed the		
	regular maintenance works to ensures the longevity of the		
	infrastructure which will reflect the institution's commitment to		
	providing a Physical infra & Maintenance team conducive and safe		
	learning environment.	a.	
3	<u>NEP</u>	All the Department	
	Prof. (Dr.) V. P. Wani sir gives insightful information about	and Faculties	
1	National Education Policy (NEP) on adherence of following points		
	Promoting Multidisciplinary Learning		
	Reducing Curriculum Load		
	Emphasizing Skill Development		
	Flexibility and Choice		
	Teacher Training and Professional Development		
	Digital and Technology Integration		
	General Suggesion	To All the faculty	
	• Scheduled for the Yearly calendar preparation was Adgaon, Nashik - 422 003 Mobile: (91) 09881100099 Tel.: (0253) 2303515 Telefax: (0253) 2303203	2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2	

Mobile: (91) 09881100099 | Tel.: (0253) 2303515 | Telefax: (0253) 2303203 E-mail: enquiries@bkc.met.edu | www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in ISO 9001-2008 certified MET is an NGO in Special Consultative Status with United Nations (ECOSOC)

	Institute of Engineering discussed and it has been planned to prepare the calendar tentatively with a suitable format. Regular website updating is necessary and	
05	the faculty from each department must coordinate with the web manager to update their details in the website. IQAC member composition 2023-2024	All HOD's
0.5	The IQAC composition for the Academic Year 2023-2024 was discussed and the members have been finalized.	
	 The policy document with the specific description was also discussed. The roles and responsibilities of the members were finalized. 	**

The vote of thanks given by IQAC Co-ordinator and concluded on the permission of chair

Prof. (Dr.) V. J. Gond

IQAC Coordinator

MET's Institute of Engineering

ADGAON, NASIK-3 *

Prof. (Dr.) V. P. Wani

Principal

MET's Institute of Engineering

Institute of Engineering

IQAC Member Composition 2023-2024

On reference and discussion in meeting held on 20/06/2023 following members are selected for IQAC 2023-2024 from respective departments. The selected members timely complete the IQAC related task and maintain the mandatory records of their respective department.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Sr.	Name	Department	Designation
1	Dr. V. P. Wani	Principal, IOE	Chairperson
2	Dr. Sanjay Kshirsagar	Principal, IOP	Member from management
3	Dr. M. U. Kharat	Computer Engg.	Member
4	Dr. M. P. Ray	Mechanical Engg.	Member
5	Dr. D. P. Kadam	Electrical Engg.	Member
6	Dr. S. V. Gumaste	IT Engg.	Member
7	Dr. P. N. Ghumare	Civil Engg.	Member
8	Mr. P. D. Jadhav	MCA	Member
9	Dr. D. B. Ahire	E & TC Engg.	Member
10	Dr. Utkarsha Mohite	Electrical Engg.	Member
11	Mr. Amit S. Patil	Mechanical Engg.	Member
12	Mr. Vivek Wagh	Civil Engg.	Member
13	Mr. Javed Attar	MCA	Member
14	Mr. Kunal Ahire	IT Engg.	Member
15	Dr. Vaibhav Dabhade	Computer Engg.	Member
16	Mr. Prashant Rewagad	AI DS Engg.	Member
17	Dr. Rajendra Dhake	Applied Science	Member
18	Mr. S. L. Prasad	Office	Member
19	Mr. A. P. Gadekar	Account, IOE	Member
20	Dr. S.G. Patil	Library, IOE	Member
21	Er. B. L. Nimbalkar	Sivananda Electronics	Employers nominee
22	Mr. Tushar Shah	ERTH Electric	Industry nominee
23	Ms. Saisha Hiray	E & TC Engg.	Students nominee
24	Vishal Kapse	Mechanical Engg.	Students nominee
25	Kunal Tajne	Mechanical Engg.	Alumni
26	Dr. V. J. Gond	E & TC Engg.	Coordinator/Director of the

Prof. (Dr.) V. J. Gond
IQAC Coordinator
MET's Institute of Engineering

ADGAON, NASIK-3 *

Prof. (Dr.) V. P. Wani
Principal
MET's Institute of Engineering

Adgaon, Nashik - 422 003

Mobile: (91) 09881100099 | Tel.: (0253) 2303515 | Telefax: (0253) 2303203 E-mail: enquiries@bkc.met.edu | www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in ISO 9001-2008 certified MET is an NGO in Special Consultative Status with United Nations (ECOSOC)

Institute of Engineering Attendance sheet for the meeting held on 20/06/2023

Sr. No	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. V. P. Wani	Chairperson	25
2	Dr. Sanjay Kshirsagar	Member from management	(B)
3	Dr. M. U. Kharat	Member	find
4	Dr. M. P. Ray	Member	ly
5	Dr. D. P. Kadam	Member	
6	Dr. S. V. Gumaste	Member	871
7	Dr. P. N. Ghumare	Member	ton
8	Mr. P. D. Jadhav	Member	Pte
9	Dr. D. B. Ahire	Member	13
10	Dr. Utkarsha Mohite	Member	gnohite:
11	Mr. Amit S. Patil	Member	Achie
12	Mr. Vivek Wagh	Member	Soms
13	Mr. Javed Attar	Member	Rectory
14	Mr. Kunal Ahire	Member	But.
15	Dr. Vaibhav Dabhade	Member	(and
16	Mr. Prashant Rewagad	Member	@ Sewad
17	Dr. Rajendra Dhake	Member	Rehalle
18	Mr. S. L. Prasad	Member	8/
19	Mr. A. P. Gadekar	Member	18/
20	Dr. S.G. Patil	Member	w(3)
21	Er. B. L. Nimbalkar	Employers nominee, Sivananda	xim halk?
22	Mr. Tushar Shah	Industry nominee, ERTH Electric	11.
23	Ms. Saisha Hiray	Students nominee	
24	Vishal Kapse	Students nominee	Vapuse
25	Kunal Tajne	Alumni	Kapuse ,
26	Dr. V. J. Gond	Coordinator/Director of the IQAC	Twi



Prof. (Dr.) V. J. Gond

IQAC Coordinator

MET's Institute of Engineering

Adgaon, Nashik - 422 003

Mobile: (91) 09881100099 | Tel.: (0253) 2303515 | Telefax: (0253) 2303203 E-mail: enquiries@bkc.met.edu | www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in ISO 9001-2008 certified MET is an NGO in Special Consultative Status with United Nations (ECOSOC)